Skip to content

More disapointing news

February 26, 2010

Well looks like Asu no Yoichi is on the chopping block now, due to sentai films announcing that they are releasing it in may, along with a few other shows, so now I am down to a few older shows, so I might be adding something new to the list, I have the raws to an older show, and I am working on it with another subber so it is for a private project first, but it might make it to nyaa after it is fully done.

I don’t want to let the cat out of the bag, so I will continue with the shows I have left until I am ready to announce the joint project.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Copyman permalink
    February 28, 2010 1:56 AM

    Working on older shows is best, at least for me. Well mostly because I prefer them to newer shows but also because they usually have zero chance of ever getting a proper English DVD release. Newer shows have a pretty good chance of getting released an English DVD release.

  2. mudduck454 permalink*
    February 28, 2010 6:11 AM

    I have to agree with you on that one, well Rizelmine has been around since 2000 so I can guess it will never get licensed, as well as Itazura na kiss, and I am surprised that sentai films never grabbed skip beat, since they seem to be grabbing a lot of crunchyroll titles, like glass mask and eyesheild and such, but until then I will keep working on them.

    I have other possibilities, but not going to say anything…..

Leave a Reply

